The sanction to Dan Sheenan was confirmed for his controversial clearance AA Tom Lynagh

The sanction to Dan Sheenan was confirmed for his controversial clearance AA Tom Lynagh

In the last series of the series between Australia and the British & Irish Lions, Dan Sheehan entered a ruck and hit Tom Lynagh. Yes ok did not receive sanction at the time, World Rugby acted ex officio and He announced the verdict after the citation. I lived the best of rugby in Disney+.

World Rugby confirmed that Lions’s hooker was suspended by four games (reduced to three once the technical intervention has been successfully completed) by its actions. The statement added that Sheehan did not believe that his action was a dirty play act and did not accept that the infraction merit a summons.

The committee reviewed the matter, including presentations and recordings, and determined that Sheehan’s actions contravene rule 9.20 (a) (incursion into a ruck or maul). When determining the existence of dirty game, the committee determined that the actions of the Irish were reckless.

Based on all the evidence presented, the Committee decided that the infraction justified the mandatory entry at a medium distance of six games, although it decided not to grant the complete mitigation of 50% due to the non -acceptance of the dirty game, which resulted in a final sanction of four games (reduced to three after the successful completion of the technical intervention).

Sheehan will now be lost at least the first two games of the United Championship Rugby Rugby season with Leinster, as well as the preseason clash against Cardiff. If the World Rugby Training Intervention Program completes, it will be available to be selected for the Front Munster on October 18.